Rules of Court Committee

The Honourable Justice F.F. Slatter - Chair
Barb Turner, Q.C. - Secretary
Phone: 780-427-4995
Fax: 780-422-6613

The Rules of Court Committee makes recommendations to the Minister of Justice on amendments to the Rules of Court made under the Judicature Act, the Court of Queen's Bench Act or any other act. The committee consists of six members: the Chief Justice of Alberta or designate, the Chief Justice of the Court of Queen’s Bench or designate, the Chief Judge of the Provincial Court of Alberta or designate, two members appointed by the Minister of Justice on recommendation of the Law Society of Alberta, and one member appointed by the Minister of Justice.

See also:

Rules of Court Committee (Alberta Courts)