Notaries Public Review Committee

Ruth Schwab - Chair
Phone: 780-427-5069
Fax: 780-427-6821

The Notaries Public Review Committee advises the Minister of Justice on appointments of lay notaries public. The committee consists of a member of the Law Society of Alberta, a member of the business community and a member of the ministry, who is the secretary. All are appointed by ministerial order under the Government Organization Act. The committee reviews applications for appointment and then provides recommendations to the Minister of Justice.

Mandate and Roles - 462 KB Download Adobe Acrobat Reader

Code of Conduct - 521 KB  Download Adobe Acrobat Reader